Eric Clapton appeared at Co-op Live Manchester in the late evening on 18 May. The venue is intended primarily to be used for hosting live music events. It was officially opened last Tuesday.

Andy Fairweather Low The Low Riders were the support.

He then has four shows at London’s Royal Albert Hall where Andy and the band are special guests.  Eric is then scheduled to play five dates each in France and Italy followed by South and North America dates during September and October. Clapton will be selling tickets to his concerts throughout 2024. Visit the official Eric Clapton website for more information:

Eric Clapton Set List
Manchester / 18 May 2024:

01. Blue Dust
02. Key To They Highway
03. Hoochie Coochie Man
04. Badge
05. Prayer Of A Child
06. Driftin’
07. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
08. Back Home
09. Tears In Heaven
10. Gotta Get Better In A Little While
11. Holy Mother
12. Crossroads
13. Little Queen Of Spades
14. Close To Home (Nathan East)
15. Cocaine
16. Sunshine Of Your Love (Encore)

Band Lineup:

Eric Clapton – guitar / vocals
Doyle Bramhall II – guitar / vocals
Chris Stainton – piano / keyboards
Tim Carmon – Hammond / keyboards
Nathan East – bass / vocals
Sonny Emory – drums
Katie Kissoon – backing vocals
Sharon White – backing vocals

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *